The restore age has this warning message: WARNING! Restoring the site from a backup image will permanently remove all existing data on the site and replace it with that of the restore file. Any changes or additions since creation of the restore file will be lost. Also note that this process will remove all tables from this database, including those not created by FlexCMS.
I have used a database prefix. Will the restore just overwrite the tables that match or will other tables in the same database used for other applications be overwritten?
March 14, 2007 @ 3:54pm
Yes, the current FlexCMS backup restore will remove all the tables from the database, not just those using the FlexCMS prefix. This was done to allow backing up of other custom tables in the database, but does have that drawback.
FlexCMS v3.2 Has Been Released!
March 14, 2007 @ 4:21pm
A quick reply... sounds like my best option will be to do an export / export using phpmyadmin