, Guest!
Already a Member? Login or Register.

Menu



Showcase


Due to the volume of spam happening on our forums, posting is now restricted to verified members only.  If you're not verified, drop us a note with your username.

Home > FlexCMS Support Forum > User Help > FAQ's: Templates > How to Remove FLEXCMS logo from your templates

FlexCMS Support Forum


How to Remove FLEXCMS logo from your templates
Started December 21, 2007 @ 11:04pm by andy
Post Message 
andy


Posts: 4
 
How to Remove FLEXCMS logo from your templatesDecember 21, 2007 @ 11:04pm
How do i remove the FlexCMS logo in the top left of every template you have available? Any help with this would be great as i am total new to using PHP.
Thanks
AndyCrying
 
DCSun
Administrator



Posts: 625
 
December 21, 2007 @ 11:58pm
Hi Andy,

You have a couple options;

The first is to simply replace the whole block with one containing the code you want. That could be as simple as
Code

<img src="http://www.your.url/images/logo.gif">


You can also modify the one packaged with FlexCMS to remain the same but include your logo. This is the section you need to modify to change the logo being loaded:
Code

<img src="'.$Settings['SPL'].'" border="0" alt="">



Hope that helps you out. If you're still having problems, feel free to paste in the code you're working with and what you've called your logo, or email us a login to your site at .


David


FlexCMS v3.2 Has Been Released!
 
andy


Posts: 4
 
December 22, 2007 @ 8:07am
so which file from the templates folder do i open in dreamweaver to modify these parts of the coding? Sorry if i'm a bit dumb with this.
 
andy


Posts: 4
 
Changing the logoDecember 22, 2007 @ 8:55am
I have opened up the source code for the template for Accented blocks (Black)
I have looked for the Img Src and there is no source file in the code that i can see that that points to the logo image(logo.gif) or even the http://logos.flexcms.com/images/flexcms_logo.gif source, as is in the properties when right clicking over the image in a browser. I am a little confused. Can you be more spacific in the code to which line i have to change to my own logo? Thanks
 
DCSun
Administrator



Posts: 625
 
December 22, 2007 @ 1:44pm
Andy,

All that is located in the blocks area, which you can access by going to your Control Panel, then clicking on Menu Blocks. Then find the Logo block and click the Edit link.

Also note that even in the block there is no reference to the actual image file on our server, so don't search for that. That's represented by the '.$Settings['SPL'].' portion of the code that I mentioned.

So once you find the block and go into the Edit section for it, find this
Code

<img src="'.$Settings['SPL'].'" border="0" alt="">
and make it something like this
Code

<img src="http://www.your.url/images/logo.gif" border="0" alt="">



David


FlexCMS v3.2 Has Been Released!
 

Last Edit: December 22, 2007 @ 1:46pm by DCSun
andy


Posts: 4
 
ThanksDecember 22, 2007 @ 2:08pm
David you are a top geezer. Makes complete sense to me now. Top Bloke, great support. Now i can start building properly. GEEZER!!!

Cheers
AndyWink
 
DCSun
Administrator



Posts: 625
 
December 22, 2007 @ 2:15pm
Andy,

Not a problem. Glad you're up and running again.

On a totally unrelated side note, check out what geezer means on this side of the pond: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geezer I'm always amazed at things like that where the same word is used but with a really different meaning. But I appreciate the translated compliment!


David


FlexCMS v3.2 Has Been Released!
 

Post Message 




Try & Buy FeedForAll - Easy to use RSS Feed Creator - great for iTunes users!

MEMBERS




All Contents, Code, Scripts and Technologies Copyright 2003-2009 FlexCMS.
All Rights Reserved. Software License Agreement

Processing Time: 0.07106 seconds.
 
Management Login

Powered By FlexCMS
Powered By FlexCMS