, Guest!
Already a Member? Login or Register.

Menu



Showcase


Due to the volume of spam happening on our forums, posting is now restricted to verified members only.  If you're not verified, drop us a note with your username.

Home > FlexCMS Support Forum > User Help > General Support Requests > FlexCMS graphic removal

FlexCMS Support Forum


FlexCMS graphic removal
Started August 2, 2005 @ 4:17pm by bwboykin
Post Message 
bwboykin


Posts: 7
 
FlexCMS graphic removalAugust 2, 2005 @ 4:17pm
How do I go about removing the FlexCMS graphic at the bottom? The text link will be kept

Thanks
 
otter
Administrator



Posts: 177
 
August 2, 2005 @ 4:36pm
Hi bwboykin,

In order to remove the FlexCMS logo and/or text link, you must purchase a Professional license. You'll find this information listed on our Products & Pricing page.

If you have any other questions, please let us know.

Thanks!

Kel aka Otter


ONLINE TRAINING CLASSES FOR FLEXCMS IN MAY: FlexCMS Basics (101), Sat., May, 15, 2010 & FlexCMS Blocks (Mon., May 10, 2010).
 
bwboykin


Posts: 7
 
Graphic replacementAugust 2, 2005 @ 4:40pm
Gotcha - thanks for the quick reply. I had noticed on many of the sites in your client showcase that the logo was gone but the text link intact. I had accidentally removed that graphic and what I have now is the image placeholder - how do I put that graphic back?

Thanks in advance
 
otter
Administrator



Posts: 177
 
August 2, 2005 @ 4:48pm
No problem and you are welcome!

You can scroll to the bottom of this page and right mouse click on the FlexCMS logo and save it to your pc. Then you'll need to upload that to your installation/images folder. And that's it.

If you have any problems, please let me know.

Kel


ONLINE TRAINING CLASSES FOR FLEXCMS IN MAY: FlexCMS Basics (101), Sat., May, 15, 2010 & FlexCMS Blocks (Mon., May 10, 2010).
 
bwboykin


Posts: 7
 
Trouble stillAugust 2, 2005 @ 5:10pm
Kel,

Thanks for the quick replies. Sure appreciate that. I have already done what you instructed in your last message and it is still coming up with the placeholder. Here is the URL

discovercrosspoint.com

Thanks
 
otter
Administrator



Posts: 177
 
August 2, 2005 @ 6:02pm
Hmmmm...I see what you mean.

Here's a couple things to try:

1. Confirm the filename is correct - just in case it was saved as something different. It should be:

flex_cms_pb_130x30_light.gif

and should be located here:

http://www.discovercrosspoint.com/images/flex_cms_pb_130x30_light.gif

2. Did you upload it in ASCII mode by any chance? If you are unsure, I would delete the existing image file on your web server and then re-upload it using Binary mode on your FTP program.

3. Try uploading the image to another folder on your web server and see if you can pull it up there.

Please update us after you've tried all of the above so we can further assist you.

Thanks!

Kel


ONLINE TRAINING CLASSES FOR FLEXCMS IN MAY: FlexCMS Basics (101), Sat., May, 15, 2010 & FlexCMS Blocks (Mon., May 10, 2010).
 

Post Message 




Try & Buy FeedForAll - Easy to use RSS Feed Creator - great for iTunes users!

MEMBERS




All Contents, Code, Scripts and Technologies Copyright 2003-2009 FlexCMS.
All Rights Reserved. Software License Agreement

Processing Time: 0.11512 seconds.
 
Management Login

Powered By FlexCMS
Powered By FlexCMS